Me Bhi Neta

We are inviting applicants for running an election campaign for Lok Sabha.

Call Now: 011-65499399


Union Territories Political News


Is a union region of India. It was framed out of four exclaves of previous French India. It is named after the biggest locale, Puducherry. Verifiably known as Pondicherry, the region changed its official name to Puducherry on 20 September 2006.

Puducherry is a Union Territory of India as opposed to a state, which suggests that administration and organization fall specifically under government expert. In any case, Puducherry is one of just two union regions in India (the other being Delhi), that is entitled by an uncommon protected revision to have a chosen administrative get-together and a bureau of clergymen, consequently passing on halfway statehood.

The Center is spoken to by the Lieutenant Governor, who dwells at the Raj Nivas (Le Palais du Gouverneur) at the Park, the previous royal residence of the French senator. The local government is all the more straightforwardly associated with the domain's monetary prosperity, not at all like states, which have a focal allow that they direct. Subsequently, Puducherry has under different circumstances, appreciated lower charges, particularly in the roundabout classification.

As indicated by the Treaty of Cession of 1956, the four regions of previous French India regional organization are allowed to influence laws regarding particular to issues. By and large, such enactment may require approval from the national government or the consent of the President of India.


  • Land Acquisition & Development Scheme
  • Slum Upgradation Programme
  • Housing Board Grants-in-aid
  • Training for Artisans/Masons
  • Perunthalaivar Kamarajar Housing Scheme for Houseless Poor
  • Providing Sanitary Latrines to Below Poverty Line families
  • Capital Development Project
  • Traffic & Transportation Improvement and Management Measures in Urban areas.
  • Environmental Improvements in Urban Slums
  • Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission (JnNURM)
  • National Urban Information System.


Is a gathering of islands in the Laccadive Sea, 200 to 440 km (120 to 270 mi) off the southwestern shoreline of India. The archipelago is a Union Territory and is administered by the Union Government of India.

Lakshadweep shapes a solitary Indian region and is represented by a head delegated by the President of India under article 239 of the constitution. The present executive is Mr. Farooq Khan IPS. There are 10 Sub Divisions of the region. In Minicoy and Agatti, the Sub Division is under a Deputy Collector while in the rest of the 8 islands formative exercises are composed of Sub Divisional Officers. The Collector cum Development Commissioner who is additionally the District Magistrate regulates matters going under District Administration, for example, income, arrive settlement, lawfulness. The District Magistrate is helped by one Additional District Magistrate and Ten Executive Magistrates as for requirement of peace. Head in his ability as Inspector General of Lakshadweep Police has order and control of the Lakshadweep Police. Organization Secretariat is in Kavaratti. The union region goes under the purview of the Kerala High Court at Kochi alongside an arrangement of lower courts. The region chooses one part of the Lok Sabha ( the Parliament of India).

Andaman and Nicobar Islands

One of the seven union domains of India is a gathering of islands at the point of the Bay of Bengal and the Andaman Sea.

The domain is 150 km north of Aceh in Indonesia and isolated from Thailand and Myanmar (Burma) by the Andaman Sea. It involves two island gatherings, the Andaman Islands, and the Nicobar Islands, isolated with the Andamans toward the north of this scope, and the Nicobars toward the south (or by 179 km). The Andaman Sea misleads the east and the Bay of Bengal toward the west.

In 1874, the British had put the Andaman and Nicobar Islands in one regulatory domain headed by a Chief Commissioner as its legal chairman. On 1 August 1974, the Nicobar islands were hived off into another income area with region central station at Car Nicobar under a Deputy Commissioner. In 1982, the post of Lieutenant Governor was made who supplanted the Chief Commissioner as the head of an organization. In this manner, a "Pradesh chamber" with Counselors as delegates of the general population was constituted to exhort the Lieutenant Governor. The Islands send one delegate to Lok Sabha from its Andaman and Nicobar Islands (Lok Sabha body electorate).

Daman and Diu

Is a union domain in Western India. With a region of 112 km square, it is the littlest government division of India on the terrain. The region involves two particular locales Daman and Diu, topographically isolated by the Gulf of Khambhat. The province of Gujarat and Arabian Sea outskirt the domain. Initially, a Portuguese province, the regions were amalgamated in India in 1961 through a military success.

As per the Constitution of India, Administration of Daman and Diu is completed by an Administrator, selected by the President of India as an operator of the President, not a head of state/government or a representative. Beforehand, this post was held by Shri B. S. Bhalla, IAS officer (1990 cluster). He was helped by various different officers in completing his obligation. As of now, this post is held by Praful Khoda Patel.

Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Is a union domain in Western India. It is made out of two separate geological elements: Nagar Haveli, wedged amongst Maharashtra and Gujarat, and, 1 km toward the northwest, the little enclave of Dadra, which is encompassed by Gujarat. Silvassa is the capital of Dadar and Nagar Haveli.

An Administrator directs the region, which covers a zone of 487 km2 and comprises of two talukas:

  1. Dadra
  2. Nagar Haveli

Dadra is the central command of Dadra taluka, containing Dadra town and two different towns. Silvassa is the central command of Nagar Haveli taluka, containing Silvassa town and 68 different towns.


Is a city and a union region in India that fills in as the capital of both neighboring conditions of Haryana and Punjab. The city isn't a piece of both of the two states and is represented straightforwardly by the Union Government, which regulates every such domain in the nation.

Chandigarh, as a Union Territory, isn't qualified for a state-level race: along these lines, State Assembly decisions are not held and it is straightforwardly controlled by the local government. Be that as it may, one seat is challenged here for the General Elections held like clockwork.

The city is controlled by a community organization. In the Municipal Corporation, BJP applicant Arun Sood crushed Congress' Mukesh Bassi by 21-15 votes in favor of the post of Mayor, while BJP's Davesh Moudgil and SAD's Hardeep Singh vanquished Congress' Darshan Garg and Gurbax Rawat for the posts of Sr. Delegate Mayor and Deputy Mayor separately, in the Municipal Corporation's mayoral surveys in January 2016.In January 2017 BJP's Asha Kumari Jaswal was chosen as the leader, BJP's Rajesh Kumar Gupta and Anil Dubey were chosen as senior agent chairman and appointee leader individually.


  • Apni Beti Apna Dhan for girls
  • Monthly Income Scheme
  • State Disability Pension
  • Unemployment allowance to the disabled persons
  • Bus concession for Visually Impaired