Odisha Political News

Is one of the 29 states of India, situated in eastern India. It is encompassed by the conditions of West Bengal toward the north-east, Jharkhand toward the north, Chhattisgarh toward the west and north-west, and Andhra Pradesh toward the south. Odisha has 485 kilometers of coastline along the Bay of Bengal on its east, from Balasore to Ganjam. It is the ninth biggest state by territory, and the eleventh biggest by populace. It is likewise the third most crowded province of India regarding innate populace.

The primary gatherings dynamic in the legislative issues of Odisha are the Biju Janata Dal, the Indian National Congress and Bhartiya Janata Party. Following the Odisha State Assembly Election in 2014, the Naveen Patnaik-drove Biju Janata Dal remained in control for the fourth back to back term.

The Odisha state has a unicameral lawmaking body. The Odisha Legislative Assembly comprises of 147 chose individuals, and exceptional office bearers, for example, the Speaker and Deputy Speaker, who are chosen by the individuals. Gathering gatherings are directed by the Speaker, or by the Deputy Speaker in the Speaker's nonappearance. Official expert is vested in the Council of Ministers headed by the Chief Minister, in spite of the fact that the main head of government is the Governor of Odisha. The Governor is designated by the President of India. The pioneer of the gathering or coalition with a larger part in the Legislative Assembly is delegated as the Chief Minister by the Governor, and the Council of Ministers are named by the Governor on the guidance of the Chief Minister. The Council of Ministers reports to the Legislative Assembly. The 147 chose agents are called Members of the Legislative Assembly, or MLAs. One MLA might be assigned from the Anglo-Indian people group by the Governor. The term of the workplace is for a long time, unless the Assembly is broken up before the fulfillment of the term.

30 areas have been put under three distinctive income divisions to streamline their administration. The divisions are North, South and Central, with their home office at Sambalpur, Berhampur and Cuttack individually. Every division comprises of 10 areas, and has as its managerial head a Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC). The position of the RDC in the regulatory pecking order is that between that of the locale organization and the state secretariat. The RDCs answer to the Board of Revenue, which is going by a senior officer of the Indian Administrative Service.


  • Fertilizer Subsidy Scheme – Direct Benefit Transfer in Odisha from 1 February 2018
  • Ama Clinic Yojana & Anmol Yojana Launched in Odisha for Health Care Services
  • Odisha Nidan Scheme – Free Diagnostic Health Care Services from 1 January 2018
  • Odisha Sahaya Scheme – Free Dialysis Health Care Services for Poor People
  • Odisha Fish Pond Yojana to Provide Financial Assistance for Fish Farming
  • Odisha Nabakrushna Choudhury Secha Unnayan Yojana New Irrigation Scheme
  • Odisha ARPANA Portal for Revision of Family Pension
  • Mukhyamantri Medhabruti Puraskar Yojana Announced by Odisha CM
  • Rs. 1 Lakh to Best Performing Schools Under Mo School Campaign in Odisha
  • Odia Bhasha Brutti Puraskar Scholarship Programme for Class X Students