Karnataka Political News

Is a state in the southwestern zone of India. It was confined on 1 November 1956, with the segment of the States Reorganization Act. At first, known as the State of Mysore, it was renamed Karnataka in 1973. Just a little piece of the state compares to the Carnatic area. The capital and biggest city are Bangalore (Bengaluru). Karnataka is flanked by the Arabian Sea toward the west, Goa toward the northwest, Maharashtra toward the north, Telangana toward the upper east, Andhra Pradesh toward the east, Tamil Nadu toward the southeast, and Kerala toward the south. The state covers a region of 191,976 square kilometers (74,122 sq mi) or 5.83 percent of the aggregate geological territory of India. It is the seventh biggest Indian state by region. With 61,130,704 tenants at the 2011 enumeration, Karnataka is the eighth biggest state by the populace, including 30 areas. Kannada, one of the traditional dialects of India, is the most broadly talked and official dialect of the state nearby Konkani, Tulu, and Sanskrit. Karnataka additionally has the main 3 normally Sanskrit-talking areas in India.

The parliamentary arrangement of government with two equitably chose houses, the Legislative Assembly and the Legislative Council. The Legislative Assembly comprises of 224 individuals who are chosen for five-year terms. The Legislative Council is a lasting assemblage of 75 individuals with 33% (25 individuals) resigning at regular intervals.

The legislature of Karnataka is going by the Chief Minister who is picked by the decision party individuals from the Legislative Assembly. The Chief Minister, alongside the committee of priests, drives the administrative plan and activities the majority of the official forces. In any case, the established and formal leader of the state is the Governor who is named for a five-year term by the President of India on the counsel of the Union government. The general population of Karnataka additionally choose 28 individuals to the Lok Sabha, the lower place of the Indian Parliament. The individuals from the state Legislative Assembly choose 12 individuals to the Rajya Sabha, the upper place of the Indian Parliament.

For regulatory purposes, Karnataka has been partitioned into four income divisions, 49 sub-divisions, 30 areas, 175 taluks and 745 hobbies/income circles. The organization in each locale is going by a Deputy Commissioner who has a place with the Indian Administrative Service and is helped by various officers having a place with Karnataka state administrations. The Deputy Commissioner of Police, an officer having a place with the Indian Police Service and helped by the officers of the Karnataka Police Service, is endowed with the obligation of keeping up lawfulness and related issues in each region. The Deputy Conservator of Forests, an officer having a place with the Indian Forest Service, is endowed with the obligation of overseeing timberlands, condition and untamed life of the locale, he will be helped by the officers having a place with Karnataka Forest Service and officers having a place with Karnataka Forest Subordinate Service. Sectoral improvement in the locale is cared for by the region leader of every advancement office, for example, Public Works Department, Health, Education, Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, and so forth. The laws in the state comprise of the Karnataka High Court (Attara Kacheri) in Bangalore, region and session courts in each locale and lower courts and judges at the taluk level.

Governmental issues in Karnataka hosts been overwhelmed by three political gatherings, the Indian National Congress, the Janata Dal (Secular) and the Bharatiya Janata Party. Legislators from Karnataka have assumed conspicuous parts in national legislature of India with some of them having held the high places of Prime Minister and Vice-President. Outskirt question including Karnataka's claim on the Kasaragod and Solapur locale and Maharashtra's claim on Belgaum are progressing since the states rearrangement. The official insignia of Karnataka has a Ganda Berunda on the inside. Surmounting this are four lions confronting the four headings, taken from the Lion Capital of Ashoka at Sarnath. The token additionally conveys two Sharabhas with the leader of an elephant and the body of a lion.


  • Sidda Sarkarada Nade Sevegala Kade Scheme for Schools, Health in Karnataka
  • Karnataka Chief Minister’s 1 Lakh Bengaluru Housing Scheme
  • Tenders Soon Release to Construct 1 lakh Homes for Urban Poor in Karnataka
  • Shrama Samarthya Scheme for Construction Workers in Karnataka
  • Free Laptop Scheme in Karnataka to Include More Undergraduate Students
  • Karnataka Government May Soon Launch Housing Scheme for BPL Families
  • Guru Chetana Scheme Launched in Karnataka to Improve Quality of Education
  • Karnataka Mathru Purna (Matru Poorna) Scheme for Pregnant & Lactating Women
  • Sankalpadinda Siddi Programme in Karnataka Launched by PM