Gujarat Political News

It has a region of 196,024 km2 (75,685 sq mi) with a coastline of 1,600 km (990 mi), a large portion of which lies on the Kathiawar promontory, and a populace in an overabundance of 60 million. The state is flanked by Rajasthan toward the north, Maharashtra toward the south, Madhya Pradesh toward the east, and the Arabian Sea and the Pakistani territory of Sindh toward the west. Its capital city is Gandhinagar, while its biggest city is Ahmedabad. Gujarat is the local place to the Gujarati-talking individuals of India.

Gujarat is represented by a Legislative Assembly of 182 individuals. Individuals from the Legislative Assembly are chosen on the premise of grown-up suffrage from one of 182 voting public, of which 13 are saved for booked standings and 27 for planned clans. The term of office for an individual from the Legislative Assembly is five years. The Legislative Assembly chooses a speaker who directs the gatherings of the governing body. A representative is named by the President of India and is to address the state lawmaking body after each broad decision and the beginning of every year's first session of the Legislative Assembly. The pioneer of the greater part gathering or coalition in the governing body (Chief Minister) or his or her designee goes about as the Leader of the Legislative Assembly. The organization of the state is driven by the Chief Minister.

After the freedom of India in 1947, the Indian National Congress (INC) administered the Bombay State (which included present-day Gujarat and Maharashtra). Congress kept on representing Gujarat after the state's creation in 1960.

Amid and after India's State of Emergency of 1975– 1977, open help for the INC disintegrated, however, it kept on holding government until 1995 with brief administer of nine months by Janata Morcha. In the 1995 Assembly races, the Congress lost to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) drove by Keshubhai Patel who turned into the Chief Minister. His legislature kept going just two years. The fall of that administration was incited by a part in the BJP drove by Shankersinh Vaghela. BJP again won the decision in 1998 with the clear greater part. In 2001, after the loss of two gets together seats in by-decisions, Keshubhai Patel surrendered and yielded energy to Narendra Modi. BJP held a dominant part in the 2002 decision, and Narendra Modi stayed as Chief Minister. On 1 June 2007, Narendra Modi turned into the longest serving Chief Minister of Gujarat. BJP held the power in consequent races in 2007 and 2012 and Narendra Modi proceeded as the Chief Minister. After Narendra Modi turned into the Prime Minister of India in 2014, Anandiben Patel turned into the principal female Chief Minister of the state.Vijay Rupani assumed control as Chief Minister and Nitin Patel as Dy. Boss Minister on 7 August 2016 after Anandiben Patel surrendered before on 3 August.


  • Rs. 500/Quintal Bonus for Cotton Farmers
  • Zero Interest Loan Scheme for Farmers in Gujarat for Loans upto Rs. 3 Lakh
  • Gyankunj E- Class Project Launched in Gujarat for Primary Students
  • Mukyamantri Yuva Swavalamban Yojana 2017-18
  • NAMO E-Tablets for First Year College Students at Rs. 1,000 by Gujarat Government
  • Rooftop Solar Plant Scheme in Gujarat – Subsidy
  • Gujarat Shravan Tirthdarshan Yojana
  • 1.20 Crore LED Bulbs Distributed Under Ujala Gujarat Yojana